twitter1 facebook1 instagram1  

Engineering for your state, your community, your life.

Annual Meeting Awards

ACEC/MN 2011-2012 Annual Award Recipients

Over 90 ACEC/MN members and their families and guests gathered to celebrate highlights of the past year and to recognize member achievements at the May 18 annual meeting. After browsing the gallery at the Wiesman Art Museum, the following members were honored during the awards ceremony: 


Criteria for Firm of the Year - This award will be presented to the ACEC/MN member firm(s) that, through their activities, have made a significant contribution to the advancement of ACEC/MN and the consulting engineering profession. The selection will be based on activities by employees of the firm that have benefited the association and the profession. This is to include not only activities by the staff, but general company policy to support the activities and purpose of ACEC/MN. Consideration will be given to size of the firm and availability of time and resources when selecting the recipient(s).

The 2011-12 Firm of the Year Award went to Parsons Brinckerhoff.



Criteria for President's Award - This award is presented to an individual employed by a ACEC/MN member firm who has made a significant contribution to ACEC/MN and has show to be a credit to the consulting engineering profession over the past year. This could include regular or ad hoc committee activity; attendance at the annual meeting, awards banquet, monthly meetings and seminars; promoting ACEC/MN to the public and/or acting in the interests of ACEC/MN; or other activities.

This year's President's Award was presented to Bret Farmer of TKDA.


Criteria for Tom Roche Award -Every year, ACEC/MN selects an individual whose career achievements merit the receipt of the Tom Roche Award. The Tom Roche Award is bestowed annually to an individual who has contributed a great deal over the course of their career to the profession of consulting engineering, ACEC/MN and the community.

The Tom Roche Award Committee is comprised of the three most recent ACEC/MN past presidents, the three most recent Tom Roche Award winners and the current president, president-elect and vice president. I've attached additional information on the Tom Roche Award, including a list of past recipients and a copy of a recent certificate, for your review.

Randy Geerdes, SRF Consulting Group, was honored with this year's Tom Roche Award.

Also distributed at the annual meeting where the 2011-12 Annual Highlights.  You can download your copy here: 2011 Annual Highlights.